Exposed Firearms Permit Requalification

The requalifications are designed to meet the require 

 

Cost: $75.00

Class time: 8 hours/Range time: 6 hours

Class Location: 2504 Verne Roberts Circle, Suite #103, Antioch, CA 94509

Materials Needed:

  • Firearm 

  • Ammunition (100 rounds)

  • Picture ID (California ID)

  • Must have a valid Guard Card and Exposed Firearm Permit 

Important Information for Renewing a Firearms Permit

  1. A renewal reminder will be mailed to your address of record approximately 90 days prior to your firearms permit’s expiration. Please note that the reminder is not a firearms permit renewal application.

  2. Renew timely – By law, the renewal application must be submitted at least 60 days prior to expiration, and a firearms permit cannot be renewed after expiration. Failing to submit your application at least 60 days before expiration may result in your firearms permit not being renewed before expiration of the current permit’s term. NOTE: Applications received more than 90 days before expiration will be returned.

 

IMPORTANT: A firearms permit cannot be renewed after expiration. If a complete renewal application is not received by the expiration of your current permit, you will need to apply for a new initial firearms permit. (BPC 7542, 7583.32 & 7596.7).

3. Range Qualification Requirement -To renew a firearms permit, the permit holder must have completed four range qualifications as follows: two (2) range qualifications during each 12-month period of the current permit’s two-year term with no two (2) range qualifications completed closer than four (4) months apart.

 

NOTE: Failing to adhere to the required qualification schedule will result in the permit holder being ineligible for renewal and the need to apply for a new initial firearms permit.

 

See suggested range qualification schedule below.

  1. Range Qualifications -As each range qualification is separate, you may complete each one with a single Bureau-certified firearms instructor and firearms training facility or with multiple instructors and facilities.

  2. Two-Hour Training Course Requirement: Prior to each of the four (4) Range Qualifications, applicant must have completed the training course on use of force and de-escalation of the use of force. (Title 16, Division 7, Section 633 of the California Code of Regulations)

  3. Written Firearms Examination Requirement: A condition for renewal is the applicant passing the written Firearms Examination in the BSIS Firearms Training Manual with a score of 85% or greater. The law does not specify during which qualification the applicant must complete the written exam. The Bureau recommends the applicant take it in the second 12-month period of the current permit term.

 

Suggested Range Qualification Schedule

Cancellation Policy: 

Students will be charged a $15 cancellation fee to cancel any class. No fee will be charged for rescheduling classes.  We hold classes rain or shine.  Range training is conducted outdoors so please dress accordingly. 

Late Registration and Rental Policy: 

An additional fee of 15% will be charged to students for anyone who signs up less than 48 hours from the start of the scheduled course. This fee applies to the cost of the course and any firearm rental(s).

Students must be at least 21 years of age or older to participate and have a valid BSIS Exposed Firearms Permit. You must be a citizen of the United States or have permanent legal alien status and show a valid driver’s license or other valid photo identification to use a firearm in connection with any Services provided under this Agreement. Anyone suspected of being under the influence of drugs or alcohol will not be allowed on the range. DTTG RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REFUSE SERVICE TO ANYONE.

Cancellation Policy: 

Students will be charged a $15 cancellation fee to cancel any class. No fee will be charged for rescheduling classes.  We hold classes rain or shine.  Range training is conducted outdoors so please dress accordingly. 

Late Registration and Rental Policy: 

An additional fee of 15% will be charged to students for anyone who signs up less than 48 hours from the start of the scheduled course. This fee applies to the cost of the course and any firearm rental(s).

Students must be at least 18 years of age or older to participate. You must be a citizen of the United States or have permanent legal alien status and show a valid driver’s license or other valid photo identification to use a firearm in connection with any Services provided under this Agreement. Anyone suspected of being under the influence of drugs or alcohol will not be allowed on the range. DTTG RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REFUSE SERVICE TO ANYONE.

  2504 Verne Roberts Circle
Suite 103 
Antioch, CA 94509

Delta Tactical Training Group

Contact Us

 (925) 775 - 4777

    info@deltatacticaltraining.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Yelp Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon